ScallywagDesign.com – 1,000 Business Cards for $75

I have been designing and printing business cards for the past 20 years. So I decided it was time to put together a commercial to show a few of them off.

Something that people do not often realize is that business cards are the most inexpensive way to earn new clientele. Ringing in at just over 7¢, the business cards that Scallywag Design offers are often the first impression that your customers will get from you. This is a very important reason to make them as good as they can be. I print mostly on 16pt stock. I like to use matte and glossy UV coated finishes. Sometimes I prefer the cars to have rounded corners. Many times they look nice with a reflective foil stamp or raised embellishment. All of these things come into play when creating the card that is right for your company’s image.

As an artist and a designer, I approach each job as though I were creating a masterpiece on a 2″ x 3.5″ canvas. After all, this is not just your business card, it is also my creation and a reflection on my business and the way it portrays my craftsmanship. I want them to look good just as much (if not more) than you do. You should feel proud when you hand out the cards that Scallywag Design creates, not the shame that you may feel when giving someone one that you printed at your home or the awful cards that come from those “free” deals that you get in the email.

Just one more thing; these cards are all printed with the environment in mind. They use soy-oil based inks and our coatings do not contain any VOC. This is not the case with a very high percent of the other business card printers around. Like I say, “Your card should be read on the outside, but green on the inside.”

About justsomenerd

I like all kinds of things and stuff. Some of these include (but are not limited to): Movies, Music (creating, critiquing and listening to), Theme Parks, Zoos, Restaurants, Traveling (especially Disney cruises), Video Games, etc.
This entry was posted in Stuff for Sale and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment